Awards and Praises

Congratulations to our Morris County Middle School Leadership winners:  Erica Chen, BMS and Brandon Hiltz, CMS!!

MCLA3       MCLA2

Congratulations to this year’s BMS Morris County Middle School Leadership Award Recipient, Eric Chen who was honored last night along with CMS winner Brandon Hiltz and other middle school recipients from Morris County. Erica has shown outstanding leadership in her school clubs and organizations including:  Brooklawn Student Council, Concert Band and Pit Orchestra, BMS Cross Country, Brooklawn Buddies, private piano lessons, and private art lessons.  Her favorite subjects are English and Science and her favorite hobbies and interests including reading, playing musical instruments, writing, biology, business and law. Future Plans: Her top three careers of choice at this time include a lawyer, neurosurgeon or businesswoman entrepreneur.  She believes in fighting for what she thinks is right, and the importance of having a job that helps others such as one in the medical field or regarding law.  She adds, “I understand the importance of leadership positions and improving myself as a person before expecting the same of others, I want to help improve the world.” In business, new innovations can help shape society, and even reaching beyond that, since profits going towards certain causes or advertising for those movements could be what benefits the lives of many. Not only is it important to merely impact others’ lives in a positive way, however, but to also be in a position that is able to assist or continue providing that aid.

Congratulations Erica!

Musical Congratulations!

Morristown's Mayo Performing Arts Center has accepted nominations from Mr. Stella for two recent music students of the month.  7th grader Nathan Lee was selected in November as an outstanding brass player and 7th grader Kavin Sawant was selected in December as an outstanding jazz musician.  Both students were awarded certificates and given two free tickets to see concerts by the Canadian Brass and Dave Koz respectively.

2018 BMS Teacher of the Year

Kellie Anderson 

2018 Distinguished Faculty Recipient 
 Alison Franz 

Congratulations to 
Morris County Middle School Leadership Award Recipient 
Sofia Levytsky

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.